Another Hair Affair

14 Sep

My boyfriend – who shall henceforth be called ‘Turtle’, allowed me to cut his hair this weekend.

Btw- I call him Turtle not because he loves Entourage but because he is a Terp – he went to University of Maryland.  *ugh*.  As a Wolverine (go Blue!) I always tell him turtles are hors d’oeuvres for wolverines…mere snacks. And one more thing…Michigan beat Notre Friggin Dame!!!  Just had to put that in.  It kills Turtle ‘cus he loves Notre Dame and Ohio State.  His siblings went to those schools.  This is seriously a house divided but I digress.

bad_haircutAnyhue- Turtle let me cut his hair this weekend. THAT is a big deal.  Bigger than when he gave me keys to his place.  I mean, I have cut his hair before but the guy was on pins and needles, all tense and worried and giving me instructions on every snip.  This time, he just relaxed after giving me the scissors and clippers.  He allowed me to do my thing.  I was so filled with an intense sense of accomplishment.  I know it’s weird to feel all emotional about a hair cut but this is deep.  Turtle does not allow just anyone to cut his hair.  Actually he hates cutting his hair.  He kinda has this eighties thing going on.  We have had fights over his look but he loves it so I LET him keep it.  But now that he has given me the keys to his kingdom – the hair not the bachelor pad – I think we are ready to take the next step.  What do you think it will be?

A)     He lets me get rid of his hair gel(s)

B)      He actually lets us move in together rather than keep talking about it

C)      He lets me keep ‘vroom vroom’ his Mustang indefinitely

5 Responses to “Another Hair Affair”

  1. Langa September 14, 2009 at 10:38 am #

    me thinks C..heey you can cut his so why not keep vroom vroom??

  2. Vera Ezimora September 14, 2009 at 5:27 pm #

    Yeah, “A” sounds more possible at this time, nne. Keep his vroom vroom, ke? I’ve seen the dudes around here and their vroom vroom. They no dey take am play oo! That said, what is the meaning of that “ugh” sound you made for the Univ. of MD? Mind ya sef oo! No make us rush you now now.

  3. Rosie September 15, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    Langa: one ups! I have ‘vroom vroom’ for the week. Somehow I think he is catching on that it is his car I want and not him…lol

    Vera: my sister gbahalum…i forgot about una in Maryland. Okay, from now on, I will never publicly make fun of terps. Unless of couse they play Michigan and we kick their butts.

  4. Original Mgbeke September 21, 2009 at 9:54 pm #

    LMAO, I love your blog. You can just cancel C out, you know how men be about their ‘stangs.
    I say A for now…and seriously, go TERPS. LOL

  5. Rosie September 22, 2009 at 8:37 am #

    Mgbeke: it is as if you are the oracle! The dude is boning for me seriously! He is ‘graciously’ allowing me to have it once week a month. One week! Me! the original coco in his beverage! shio.

Leave a Reply

