It’s raining babies.

15 Oct

It’s a conspiracy!bunnybabies

I wake up in the middle of the night cus my phone is buzzing.  It’s a text message that says my friend from North Dakota just had a baby boy.  I texted her back saying congrats.  She already has two boys, a biological son and a stepson, she was hoping for a girl but oh well, babies are babies.  She is the third friend I know in that tiny town that has had a baby in the last year. .. not counting my sister who had a baby last November, a week after Turtle’s sister who is now pregnant – again – had her own baby.  Now, this weekend, Turtle and I are going to visit his co-worker who just had a baby too.

It is a freaking birthing conspiracy!

Now I feel like i am wasting my ovaries and I can’t snap out of it.

I just needed to rant a little.

4 Responses to “It’s raining babies.”

  1. Good Naija Girl October 19, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    lol does this mean Rosie wants a baby?

    • Rosie October 19, 2009 at 5:10 pm #

      *ahem* of course not…at least not now…

  2. Joicee October 20, 2009 at 7:02 am #

    you are not wasting anything…when you are ready,you will know .

    • Rosie October 20, 2009 at 11:13 am #

      from your lips to God’s ears…

Leave a Reply

