The Blogger Formerly Known as Rosie

4 Dec

Mba.  I am not schizo.  I just need to simplify my life a little bit…call it housekeeping if you wish.  I have decided to officially change my blog name from ‘Rosie’ which is short for Roseline, which is my actual confirmation name; to LucidLilith.  If this is too long or complicated for you to pronounce or type just abbreviate it to LL or Lili or Lilith or whatever variation you feel comfortable with.  Believe it or not, there is a bit of history behind the name.  But only three people in the world know about it.  And they can’t tell.  He he he he hehehehe…..

Jokes aside:

I have to be one of few people in this world that has amassed about a dozen nicknames.  I mean sometimes I feel like Prince and his symbol.  From this list, most of you could probably guess my real name but I don’t care.  You don’t have a last name and you don’t have a picture, so there.  *sticks tongue out*

These are my nicknames:

Chichi

Chi-Girl

TinTin (one of my faves…there is a weird story behind this one regarding my birth)

Tony the Tiger

Sweet T

T- Pain or The Pain

The Nigerian Nightmare (at work)

Honey Bunny (turtle is so lame, I swear)

Tony-Baloney or Tony Moroni (I don’t even know how this came about)

Crazy Cool or simply “Crazy” (*ahem*)

Igwu Tawulu Enwe (My father is not a nice man ‘cus he gave me this…how can he call his own child lice-infested.  And people wonder why I need therapy)

Fish (yes – there is a story behind this one my siblings gave me and it has something to do with sleeping under a giant AC as a child)

And now, I am adding Lucid Lilith as my CHOSEN official blog name.  Let’s break open the champagne for my naming ceremony. Oya, start giving me your blessings.

22 Responses to “The Blogger Formerly Known as Rosie”

  1. Lady X December 4, 2009 at 11:47 am #

    I love the cartoon ‘Adventures of Tin Tin’ I think I have the CD with all the episodes. Yes I’m that obsessed. I don’t even know why I like it that much. I guess maybe it’s because I watched it a lot as a kid so I’m holding on to that part of me or something.

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

      Giiirrrlll! I loved loved loved reading the actual comic books. In fact I am negotiating buying a collection…after I complete my Astetrix and Obelisk collection.

      • Ms. Sula December 7, 2009 at 3:05 pm #

        I never knew that Tintin, Asterix and Obelix were translated in English!!!

        You are becoming more and more a woman after my own heart. Have you read Lucky Luke comic strips as well? Hilarious!

  2. Vera Ezimora December 4, 2009 at 9:17 pm #

    Are you quite done, ROSIE??? Look you can officially change your name to Akpa Nsi if you want oh. I shall continue to call you ROSIE.

    ROSIE

    ROSIE

    ROSIE

    ROSIE

    ROSIE

    …..Oh, and no schizo, huh??? Yeah, okay. Say it enough times and you just might start believing it. LOL.

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:00 pm #

      *sticks out tongue*

  3. Myne Whitman December 5, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    I like Lilith…

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

      I like Lilith too! If Turtle and i had not already agreed on names for our first daughter, I would have loved to have a ‘lilith.’

      Yes. We talk about having kids….lol.

  4. Original Mgbeke December 6, 2009 at 4:07 am #

    LOL, @ your long list of nick names. I managed to get ‘Chicken’ in sec. school and some of my babes still call my Chicken. I have always thought of you as LucidLillith though.

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

      ‘chicken’ lol…..In sec school I was ‘okpelenge’ cus I was so skinny.

  5. Emeka December 6, 2009 at 5:02 am #

    I supoose dey work real hard o… struggling to clear my pendings+issues wey dey crop up by the minute so i can dash off…. i don move my flite 2 times already… BUT had to take a few minutes to reel out names… a bit of a digression but tasking myself to drop all the possible chi names an igbo man knows… if your name no dey hia na im be say i can claim a lil bit aje butter… cos that name must be pre “things fall apart”.

    Chioma
    Chikaodiri /Chikaodili
    Chisom
    Chizobam
    Chinwe
    Chinenye
    Chinyere/Chinyelu
    Chinonye
    Chidimma/Chidinma
    Chigo/Chigozie
    Chinenyenwa
    Chinasa
    Chituru
    Chimuanya
    Nkechi
    Akachi
    Amarachi
    can’t be all but more thought would mean more time… make i work o…

  6. Emeka December 6, 2009 at 5:03 am #

    I suppose dey work real hard o… struggling to clear my pendings+issues wey dey crop up by the minute so i can dash off…. i don move my flite 2 times already… BUT had to take a few minutes to reel out names… a bit of a digression but tasking myself to drop all the possible chi names an igbo man knows… if your name no dey hia na im be say i can claim a lil bit aje butter… cos that name must be pre “things fall apart”.

    Chioma
    Chikaodiri /Chikaodili
    Chisom
    Chizobam
    Chinwe
    Chinenye
    Chinyere/Chinyelu
    Chinonye
    Chidimma/Chidinma
    Chigo/Chigozie
    Chinenyenwa
    Chinasa
    Chituru
    Chimuanya
    Nkechi
    Akachi
    Amarachi
    can’t be all but more thought would mean more time… make i work o…

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

      Hmmmm.
      No comment. Psychic man.

    • Adanne December 9, 2009 at 5:26 pm #

      I see my name up there! I call you Rosie o, i’m w/ Vera, LL is a mouthful never mind the fact that I think it more than I speak it lol. And I can never type your url correctly.

      • lucidlilith December 10, 2009 at 10:48 am #

        Now that I think about it, i should have created a shorter url than the one i currently have. Oh well…hingsight…

  7. Kenna December 6, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I love this site! I shall continue to call you Rosie!

    (Kenna from you know where….)

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:03 pm #

      Ms. Kenna!!!!!
      You finally came to visit my yard. yay!

  8. Ms. Sula December 7, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    Like Original Mgbeke, I have always thought of you as Lucid Lilith, so it only works! 🙂

    Emeka has already listed all the “Chi” Nigerian first names I know, but for some reason I am seriously leaning towards Chisom (or Chioma)…

    But the “Tony” ones baffle me… Could you be an Antoinette? 🙂

    • lucidlilith December 7, 2009 at 2:04 pm #

      No comment
      Psychic Woman.

  9. Helene December 8, 2009 at 12:43 pm #

    Wow, I think you have as many nicknames as my kids do!!!

    • lucidlilith December 10, 2009 at 10:49 am #

      Hi Helene…thanks for coming by mine!

  10. Lady X December 8, 2009 at 5:39 pm #

    Chiamaka!

    • lucidlilith December 10, 2009 at 10:49 am #

      Nope! Keep trying though!

Leave a Reply

