No news is good news.

2 Mar

I’ve had a boring weekend. I take that as a good thing.  No good news and no bad news.

The nerves in my hand/arm are still giving me problems.  It got bad last week so my boss told me to get a massage.  Who am I to disobey?  It was the best hour I spent in a long time.  The masseuse kinda found it hard to work out the kinks in between my shoulder blades.  I was uptight literally.  So I made it a mission to throw in a half hour massage at least once a month.  Now my mission is to get my doctor to write that as a prescription so I can write it off as a Flexible Spending Account expense.

I found a Citrus Chili Chicken recipe on Avartsy Kitchen which I tried last weekend.  It required marinating chicken drumsticks in a mixture before baking.

And Viola!  It was hot, spicy and divine.

It went so well with the fried rice and chicken gizzard I made.

I also tried this Thai Noodle Soup recipe but I hated it.  I guess I am not a big fan of cilantro.  I may have to tweak it to get rid of the cilantro and maybe use parsley?  And substitute Ramen for Cellophane noodles?  We’ll see.

Ever since GNG posted that list of bloggers, this blogging thing is now like a second job.  I mean, there are so many bloggers out there!  I tried so hard to visit each blog at least once a week but it is getting hard.  Plus, not everyone posts regularly, so I decided to weed out the lazy bloggers.  Anyone who does not post at least twice a month is off my blogroll.  I don’t have the widget that lets me know who has posted an update so for now, that’s what I will have to do at least until I migrate to blogger.  Jeez I sound harsh.

My birthday is in exactly a week.  I am learning to take each year as renewed blessings given to me by God.

/chant

*Growing old beats the alternative; dying young*

*Growing old beats the alternative; dying young*

*Growing old beats the alternative; dying young*

chant/

39 Responses to “No news is good news.”

  1. Caramel Delight March 2, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    Keep up that chant! LMAO!!! PS stop making me hungry!!!

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:41 pm #

      now i feel bad cus i am eatin lunch as I type this….and i am eating fried rice and chicken. Pele. come visit me now?

  2. Mamuje March 2, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    I see you love cooking like I do.

    I totally feel you on the blogging thing, I dont like lazy bloggers myself. I try to blog about twice a week now…or at least once a month. Anyway goodluck with your culinary art……I love cilantro 🙂

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

      Maybe you could give me pointers on how to use it. I feel I over did it but the recipe said use 3 TBSP and I did but it overpowered the taste. Ugh.

  3. KG March 2, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    That chicken looks correct oh. May I have some?

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

      Come on over to Georgia!

  4. Adanne March 2, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    don’t weed out one3snapshot oh! i know we’re very sporadic with our posts…
    can i come live under your house so i can eat these scrumptious looking dishes you keep throwing down.
    damn! my lunch of sliced fruits & yogurt seems so unappealing right now.

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      At least its healthy! I will take healthy eating over ‘scrumptious’ any day!

  5. naija mom abroad March 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    ehmm…. rosie, which part of this country do you live? I just might take a trip just to taste these dishes of yours. They are absolutely mouth-watering!

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:45 pm #

      Nne, come to Georgia. I live not too far from Atlanta. If you are ever in the area, holla at me.

  6. Azazel March 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    Loooool haha mehn i can’t lie.
    That food looks very suspicious to me

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

      Suspicisous good, or suspicious bad? ;D

  7. Myne Whitman March 2, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    That Chicken sure is Yummy! The noodle soup looks good too but I also prefer parsley to Cilantro though sometimes I used it for my Okro for a different taste.

    Happy Birthday in advance.

    • lucidlilith March 2, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

      oh Myne! You gave me my very first bday greeting!

  8. taynement March 2, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    yay Lucid got a birthday coming! Chicken looks hella good.

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

      em…i am celebrating quietly with an exam.

      • taynement March 3, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

        that was me last year..still a birthday..yaaaay! 😀

  9. Mamuje March 3, 2010 at 2:36 am #

    Could give you some cilantro tips. Happy birthday in advance lady.

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

      Thanks dearie!

  10. Andrea March 3, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    Rosie.. why are you making me hungry. Dont take me off your blogroll. I cant do regular updates anymore like before. But for sure,. I will put up 1 or 2 post per month.

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

      I will give you an exception. Working, carrying a baby and blogging at the same time is too much work.

  11. Bomi Jolly March 3, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    You just gave me an idea of what to make for dinner…you got my mouth watering, you’ve gotten me really hungry lol.
    Hope your arm feels better…

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

      Nice…maybe we can exchange recipes sometime…

  12. Lady X March 3, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    That food looks very good. You’re making me salivate.

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

      The chicken was the bomb. The fried rice was pretty darn good too.

  13. Original Mgbeke March 3, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    No weed me out o, I’ll be back soon (I hope). The chicken looks yum yum. Happy birthday in advance my dia.

    • lucidlilith March 3, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

      Original, you have become a slacker. I keep threatening to fine you two fowls but you dont take me seriously.

      • KG March 5, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

        LMAO @ the 2 fowls fine. So funny.

  14. Funmi March 3, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    This woman has killed me. Just one more reminder that I have no food in the house and need to get off my ass 😦 Now I’m hungry!!!

    • lucidlilith March 4, 2010 at 11:03 am #

      LOL. I am glad I inspired you to go grocery shopping.

  15. Joicee March 4, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    We are all chanting with you my dear.

    I am a foodie as well, I might try out that chilli citrus chicken recipe..It looks soo good

    • lucidlilith March 4, 2010 at 11:04 am #

      Girrrrl, I guarantee you will bite off your fingers. Avartsy Cooking knows her stuff.

  16. jollof March 4, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    I’m salivating :p…that chicken looks finger-licking good. You could give the Colonel a run for his money I bet!

    • LucidLilith March 5, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

      what say i make you some chicken, and you change your theme eh? we call it even 🙂

  17. Jaycee March 5, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    I like the citrus chicken stuff. Yeah, the best way to keep reading is to get a widget that will give you blog updates, I can’t imagine having to go through an entire list all the time.

  18. mpb March 14, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    Happy Birthday to you!!!! Care to share your fried rice recipe, that ish looks freaking awesome!

    • lucidlilith March 14, 2010 at 11:54 am #

      Sure…just send me your e-mail via my e-mail which is lucidlilith at gmail.com

  19. GoodNaijaGirl March 22, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    I feel you on the list of bloggers…it’s exhausting going through the blogs…maybe if it was my full time job…

Leave a Reply

