If I make it…

9 Mar

…to 100 years old…

It will NOT be tobacco I’ll be smoking. He …he …he…

 

For my present from blogville, please petition Gidan Nodza to give me a free handbag.  Preferably, this one:

Other than that, I have no needs.  God’s been good.

Now – am off to study for my mid-term today.

15 Responses to “If I make it…”

  1. Azazel March 9, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    Lol I feel it

  2. naija mom abroad March 9, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    hey! happy birthday. don’t worry, i shall personally write Gidan to send you that handbag asap (if e go listen to me).

    hope you have a swell day, though.

  3. exnaijabanker March 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    Happy baiday sista…Have a good one.

  4. Adanne March 9, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    Happy Birthday Rosie! You’re the bomb diggity!
    lwkmd

    I’m actually thinking of buying a plane ticket to Nigeria just so I can buy one of her bags! (…well among other things) I’ll let you know if I do 😉

  5. taynement March 9, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    Happy Birthday bestie!

  6. Gidan Nodza March 9, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    Happy birthday girl… many many more years ahead.
    Love your blog, shhhhhhh…Just sent you a mail about the ahem…bag.

    • lucidlilith March 10, 2010 at 11:08 am #

      squuuueeeeeeeeeee!!!!

  7. Funmi March 9, 2010 at 10:40 pm #

    Hope you had a wonderful birthday. I don’t think I want to be a chimney at 100 either… Plus, I might want to petition for that bag to be sent to me instead- great minds think alike, you know… 😉

  8. BBB March 10, 2010 at 3:57 am #

    happy belated birthday
    hope you had great fun!!!!!!

  9. lucidlilith March 10, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Everyone, I am so thankful I have blog pals such as you. Thank you for your kind words and thoughts. I feel really blessed.

  10. neefemi March 10, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Happy belated birthday…hope you had a blessed day…wishing you many more

  11. funms- the rebirth March 11, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    Happy belated birthday,,,, i love this post…..the pictures brought a smile to my face

  12. Naija American Girl March 11, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Lilith oh! How now? Your blog is cool. And please, don’t incriminate yourself though blogville…..”It will NOT be tobacco I’ll be smoking. He …he …he…” LOL!

    • lucidlilith March 12, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

      They can’t throw a 100 year old woman in jail for indulging herself, right? 🙂

  13. GoodNaijaGirl March 22, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    You’ve got good taste o, going for a Gidan Nodza!

Leave a Reply

