It’s been a hot minute …

30 Apr

…but I just had to put up a post.

This past week has been currrraaaazzzzzy!  One more week and I get a brief break before the summer semester starts.

What has been going on?

Well, Turtle’s track and field boys won second place and the girls got third place in the Georgia middle school championships.  About 27 schools competed and I am so proud of the work Turtle put into his team.

I have been too busy to cook, so I have had to make McDonald’s my friend.  Some nights I get creative with Ramen noodles or angel hair pasta and cubbed ham…

On random issues…I was walking down the halfway when I bumped into these two promoting a play that would be on stage that weekend.  I thought it was cool…

When Alan my co-worker starts to come to work in his Spitfire,  you know spring is finally here.

I am trying to remain stress-free with all these finals and with work …but it aint easy.  I already miss you guys.  I can’t wait to finish and go back to blogging and leaving comments on  blogs.

Later!

11 Responses to “It’s been a hot minute …”

  1. Ibhade April 30, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    E-Y-A! e pele o! your education comes first! so goodluck & success on your approaching finals. I BEG JACK WELL WELL O! shalom

  2. Neefemi April 30, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    awww proud of turtle for you and good luck on your exams. Take care

  3. Funmi April 30, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    WOW… I need the number of the dude who owns that car! LOOOOL… I joke… (Not really)… I crack myself up. :s

    Well done to Turtle for those championships- what a sense of achievement… Congrats by proxy. Hang in there with school stuff o, you can’t come and go and die (in the eloquent words of my old teacher) 🙂

  4. taynement April 30, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    It’s the oddest thing but i actually do miss ya presence, i was even gonna put it on my randoms, then I decided it was too gay :p..Goodluck with finals, work and school ain’t an easy something.

  5. Nice Anon May 1, 2010 at 1:38 am #

    he heee tayne no wan sound gay. you are allowed jare.

  6. Lady X May 1, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    That car is so cool. The front part of it actually looks like a face. Ok so you and Turtle both love Sporty Stuff! Congrats to him. Did you go see the play?

  7. naija mom abroad May 1, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    eeyyaa!! it can be real stressful, but think the big picture during the stress. it’ll be all worth it. hang in there, okay?

    meanwhile, i think i’ll go stock up on ramen noddles. just remembered i’d run out. lol!

  8. el divine May 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    thats a cool car, congrats to yall on the achievement and gudluck to all of us finals-takers. ciao!

  9. Mamuje May 2, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    Love the car…Dont worry, it will all pay off in the end. We miss you too.

  10. Caramel Delight May 4, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Good luck, hang in there!!!

  11. Good Naija Girl May 5, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    Your absence is felt! Keep on studying and working hard…take care of you! xo

Leave a Reply

