Warrior Dash Pictures

24 May

 Enjoy the pictures…

The view from the cabin we rented up on the mountain.

The first wave of runners at 11 a.m.

Costumes Galore!  School Girls…

Viking babes…

“Hernandez I have Papers.” I am sure he does….

A dude in a French maid outfit…priceless…

Some dudes took this whole warrior cry thingie waaaay too seriously…lol!

My favorite costume for the day: Amazonian women (I think that’s what they are…)I wish I could post pictures of myself and the folks I went with…but I want to respect their privacy.  All in all the race was not too  hard and the obstacles were not to difficult…EXCEPT for the  mud pit.  That was brutal.  And- almost everyone ended up with bloody knees because of all the gravel we had to crawl on. 

When Warrior Dash posts official pictures, I will give you guys an update of how the logistics of the race including the mountain, swamp, logs, tires, barrels and more!  I can’t wait to do this again next year.

10 Responses to “Warrior Dash Pictures”

  1. taynement May 24, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    Talk true, even if the pic was of you by yourself, you for still post piksho? :p

    WD looks like fun…

  2. Azazel May 24, 2010 at 8:32 pm #

    Looks like u had enough time.

  3. Neefemi May 24, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    glad it went ok

  4. Funmi May 25, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    WOW… You are a fitness monster! I no fit do Warrior Crawl, let alond Dash… Where we dey dash dey go? LOL. I’m glad you enjoyed it… More for us to live vicariously through… (Nice way of saying basking in laziness) 🙂

  5. histreasure May 25, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    i co-sign Funmi, exactly what went through my head as i read…wow..glad u had fun but mehnnn, no be small somtin o

  6. EDJ May 25, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    HAha I can barely make it through EA Sports Active and you are doing Warrior Dash…hmm na wah oh! I am happy for you that you’re in such great shape. Perhaps you can e-motivate me a little to help me exercise more often! You’re my new fitness role model!

  7. Nice Anon May 25, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    looks like fun. You should post your pics. I’m sure you’re very fit!

  8. Vera Ezimora May 26, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    TayneMent, help me ask her oh! Yeye, acting like it’s the people’s privacy she’s concerned about. Rosie, I am on to you!!! You can’t fool me! Gorrit???

  9. justjoxy May 27, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    Well done you. That settles it. I’m entering for the next WD. Oh, wait a mo, we don’t have that here. Ah, twas a sweet thought while it lasted, lol.

  10. Beulah May 28, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Nice blog. Obvious u had a lot of fun

Leave a Reply

