*Sigh*

10 Sep

It is peaceful.  It is quiet.  It is boring. Or as Turtle put it, “I have no one to come running to me when I get home from work.”  He is referring to that traitor, Tornado.

My sister and her brood left on Wednesday.  I felt a bit sad but I was happy to have my free time again. Kids definitely can take up all your time and energy.  And they aren’t even mine.  What a frightening thought.

One thing I did notice was that I got the shopping bug from them while they were here, buying over half a dozen tops and a few jackets, skirts and pants and a couple of handbags:

 Yet, lately, the love of my life are these aviators:

Turtle took EDJ’s advice and got me this hat from his cruise:

And this flask (as if I need a reason to announce my love for booze):

I look forward to doing some cleaning, getting my hair did, chilling by the pool and watching Michigan beat Notre ‘friggin dame.

3 Responses to “*Sigh*”

  1. Neefemi September 10, 2010 at 4:32 pm #

    awwwww pele dear. iCan imagine. Did you go to Michigan or live in Michigan? Either ways yes i’m with you. Go Wolverines.

  2. Joxy September 10, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    Kids definitely can take up all your time and energy? Roger that, lol. Shopping rocks. Anytime.

  3. Ibhade October 7, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    laughs @ Joxy comment…..so they’ve left?……e-y-a….i was not active in blogsville for a month, so missed out….am sure they had fun.

Leave a Reply

