This is not a pity post…

7 Oct

…dang it, I am going to have a mini pity party for myself.

So, this morning after putting up my “American Mindset” post, I felt a little whoozy and tired.  I drank a redbull to help perk me up but I felt even worse so I took a short walk.  By the time I got back to the office, I had chest pains and difficulty breathing.  My co-workers panicked and took me the the nearby clinic.  It so happens that I accidentally overdosed on my morning medication and the redbull accelerated the side effects.

The nurse gave me bottled water and told me to go eat a snack.  I felt better after a couple of hours.

Firstly, I find it just depressing that I will always be in poor health because of my Neuropathic pain.  I will always be on some pain medication and will have to be careful with dosage.

Secondly, I think it is so unfair that I work hard to be fit and still have to battle pain on a daily basis.  I almost want to give up and just get fat and lazy.

Okay, I’m done.  I off to take another walk since this whole episode has ruined my 3-mile run.

10 Responses to “This is not a pity post…”

  1. Ibhade October 7, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    Pity ke?….i don’t pity you o…..infact i admire the determination you’ve got to stay fit…..& about giving up & getting fat & lazy…*cough-cough*…u hurt a sistah feeling here o!…*wink-wink*….hehee.. it’s well…take care huh?

    • lucidlilith October 11, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      Determination is all i can manage. This morning, I ran on the threadmill and my knees hurt so bad…

  2. Caramel Delight October 8, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Ndo, that sounds rough. E_HUGS

    • lucidlilith October 11, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks dearie.

  3. Joxy October 8, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Pele. I pray that God’s grace would be sufficient for you,and that he would continue to strengthen you IJN. Hugs.

    • lucidlilith October 11, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      amen. thank you.

  4. Ginger October 10, 2010 at 7:16 pm #

    Hugs…you’ll be alright. and no you don’t want to be on the other side of the scales. well, not deliberately. ehh I dont mean big is bad, but slim is gooder..ok Ginger just shut up 🙂

    • lucidlilith October 11, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      He he he…slim is definitely better…but when it causes you pain to get up and going and you cant exactly starve yourself, what options do you have?

  5. Adanne October 12, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    Ndo my darling!

  6. Helene October 14, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Sorry to hear about the pain you’re in! I can understand why it’s so frustrating!

Leave a Reply

