Update Part Une

18 Oct

It has been a hot minute….so my post is gonna be a really long one.  Okay, I will make it two long posts, so ya’ll can take bathroom breaks if you need to.

Turtle’s last single friend (remember Blackie from New York?) –  got married.   The ceremony was wonderful.  Turtle looked so odd in a yarmulke (the bride is Jewish) and the temple looked just like a church – except without crosses.  We stayed at the Jefferson Hotel where their reception, as well as three others, were held.  It was a miracle no one wandered into the wrong ballroom. Towards the end of the night, the groom decided to give an impromptu rock concert.  I had been clicking away all night so without much ado, I whipped out my camera and recorded the whole thing, not knowing the videographer was no longer around.  I had the carry the precious camera very, very, very carefully – until I could upload it to facebook.  Lucky Blackie.  He owes me big time.

Sometime during the wedding, this happened:

There is a reasonable explanation for this, I swear.  Drunk friends and cameras don’t mix – just saying.

In keeping with the re-emergence of my cooking mojo, I got adventurous and made Shrimp Fettuccine courtesy of Alhaji’s Grove.  I liked it just fine but Turtle complained it was a little dry and told me to add a little sauce to it next time (the recipe DOES NOT call for sauce!!!).

I also made fried turkey courtesy of Avartsy Cooking Chronicles .  I must have gotten the measurements wrong because it came out too spicy.  Spicy sweet – not spicy hot.  Spicy hot, I can handle.  Again – Turtle complained.  Sometimes, I just can’t win.

Part Deux coming up….

11 Responses to “Update Part Une”

  1. Young Grumbler October 18, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    Lol @ the picture of you being groped – shayo na bad thing! Sounds like you had a ball at the wedding. And the food? Kai, you are doing me strong thing!

    • lucidlilith October 20, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

      …there I was oh … just posing for the camera when *boom* out comes the hand!

  2. Mamuje October 18, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Nice one… the food looks divine. You need to stop taunting me oh… I have been having a hard time posting pictures of my culinary art jare. Too much work.

    • lucidlilith October 20, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

      Secret? I always carry my camera in my purse. Always. You never know when a bowl of garri and epa would suddenly look like Martha Stewart made it.

  3. taynement October 18, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    sings *Lucid haaaassss beewwwbiieees!!*

    • lucidlilith October 20, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

      lol…you are too much..
      actually those things just started getting big about a year ago…hmmm…i wonder why?

  4. anoda phase October 19, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    both dishes look appetising to me…

    • lucidlilith October 20, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

      ..abeg tell Turtle and his complaining behind.

  5. Ginger October 20, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    Taynement, I most certainly agree about the bewbieess! Hot Lucid, hot lookin food!

    • lucidlilith October 20, 2010 at 3:23 pm #

      …funny lady…since I am not a big fan of exposing too much skin, I am surprised I wore that dress. Strapless is not my fave….

  6. Caramel Delight October 22, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    Food looks hot, you look hotter. Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

