Randoms, Taynement Style….

25 Oct

I have always marveled at the amazing detail in Taynement’s randoms.  The girl is seriously deep and her line of thinking always makes sense.  She should write a book of randoms and dedicate it to me. I mean look at the dude that wrote “Sh*t My Dad Says.” He is laughing all the way to the bank.

I tried doing randoms one day and gave up after 10 minutes.  It’s not that I can’t, it’s just that my thoughts move faster than my pen and I can’t keep up with the ideas that bounce back and forth.  So today, I gave myself an assignment.  I wrote down every good random thought that came to my head all morning.  This is what I came up with:

Why do Nigerian models and fashionistas like the diarrhea pose?  They look like they have serious tummy ache and are about to explode.


I believe every moron that causes an accident should be given 50 lashes – Sharia style.   I am tired of spending two hours in traffic because some idiot was texting.

I love Mondays.  Yes – it’s strange but it is my most favorite day of the week.  I get enough sleep on the weekend, wake up really refreshed, the day goes by fast and I get my week planned out.  The possibilities are endless.  Strangely, Fridays are my busiest days.  I think it’s because I hate to carry over tasks to another week so I frantically try to finish them on Fridays.

The older I get the more conservative I become.  At this rate, I will be a Republican by 50.  *shivers*

Why do fast food restaurants no longer give you ketchup unless you ask for it?  I have to keep buying tiny bottles of ketchup to stash at work in case I buy a sandwich and forget to ask for ketchup.

I think Nigerians are not very good communicators.  We rely too much on cultural norms and assumptions when we try to get our point across.  We never “talk about it.”

I feel that TV shows should have cliff notes at the end of the week.  That’s why I live watching Primetime in No Time (PINT) on yahoo online.  I get the jist of all shows without having to spend hours in front of the TV.  Also, DVR rules.

Okay.  I get it.   I obviously suck at this but I’ll keep trying…….

11 Responses to “Randoms, Taynement Style….”

  1. anoda phase October 25, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    lol…that 2nd model’s pic is disturbing to say the least…

    as for the fast foodies…I guess they r just trying to scrimp and save…even on ketchup. Several times I forget to ask too, but I keep a large bottle in my fridge so no worries…

  2. Neefemi October 25, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    Lol, its actually not bad, you did good.

    Lol at the model pose, didn’t they just copy it, like they seen on tv, too much America’s next top model.

    Lol at i will be a Republican by 50…. i hope not

    “I think Nigerians are not very good communicators. We rely too much on cultural norms and assumptions when we try to get our point across. We never “talk about it.””
    #GBAM #GBAM AGREED!!!

    And i love PINT too, cos i dont’ watch all them shows, so its always cool

  3. taynement October 25, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    Aww aren’t you nice. You did good!

    LMAO! @ the models. Na the naija copy copy syndrome.originality is dead.

    I reject the republican in you oh! may it stay dormant.amen!

    Yes DVRs suck

  4. Helene October 26, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Actually, I think you did really well with your randomness!! The fast-food places here are very stingy with the ketchup too. What’s this world coming to??

    That 2nd model pic made me laugh so hard I actually peed in my pants a little bit!

  5. tobenna October 26, 2010 at 4:03 am #

    Diarrhea pose is hilarious and so spot on.
    I’ve missed you…a bit.

  6. Mamuje October 26, 2010 at 12:52 pm #

    Diarrhea pose? Everyone is coping Tyra Banks. Shame they cant be original.

    As for the ketchup bizness. Apparently times are hard even fast food chains are feeling the pinch. Sad.

  7. Myne Whitman October 26, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    Haha, at the diarrhoea pose, I wouldn’t have called it that but yeah, it’s very common.

    For Nigerians and our communication, you don see us finish. Make we dey try…

    I see primetime on TV but I’ve learnt to multi task while watching several shows at once, lol…Time black hole indeed.

    Nice randoms sha, and that rhyme on my post, classic.

    Thanks a lot!

  8. Ibhade October 26, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    haahaaaa….@ the diarrhea pose. & republican .

    9jas poor communicators?…didn’t know o.

    You did well o, me, i just can’t co-ordinate my thoughts to come out well on the paper as it is in my head!

  9. Ginger October 27, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    The second model looks like she’s already done it lol. I loved the randomness. makes you wonder at the tangents the mind moves thru in an hr talk less a day.
    Nigerians bad communicators? I thought we were known for giving tmi sef.

  10. Caramel Delight November 2, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I like your randoms. I can see where your brain goes, it’s funny. I wonder about lack of sauces too. Sometimes in London I think they look a little disappointed if you remember to ask for sauces! hahaha! That modelling pose is bizarre! Hopefully it will soon fall out of fashion and they can go back to looking semi normal.

    PS I too bind and cast the Republican out of you!

  11. bob-ij November 15, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    I agree with Neefemi. I’d say we saw it on America’s Next Top Model. Blame Tyra! She calls it the “broken doll” lol!

    ~x~

Leave a Reply

