Did you vote today?

2 Nov

Yes, I did.  I marched to my polling station, got in line and voted for every Democrat on the ballot.

Why you ask? I could not sort through the garbage, the noise, the negative ads and the whining and finger pointing to actually find out what the issues were and who stood for what.  I figured the best thing to do was to help keep Democrats in control of congress (God willing) at least until Obama’s first four years are up or at least most of Bush’s mess has been cleaned up – whichever comes first.  Voters are exasperated with politicians.  The Democrats can’t seem to have a coherent voice in Washington and the Republicans complain about EVERYTHING without giving us any serious solutions. They insist on spewing rhetoric and spreading unnecessary fear.  It turned me off.  And don’t get me started on the Tea Party…….a bunch of hypocritic sons of b*tches who magically show up – NOT when Bush was spending billions on dollars on his wars – but when the current administration tried to stop an economic free fall by bailing out thieving corporations.

*deeeeeeeeeeep breath*

If you ask me, I would rather bail out American Corporations than spend billions in useless wars.  At least the corporations have to pay back the money to the tax payers and executives are made accountable for their actions.  When are we getting the money spent in Iraq back? Possibly through taxes Halliburton pays?  Yeah, good  luck with that.  And Afghanistan?  Good thing is that mineral deposits have been found in the country so maybe, just maybe we will see an actual ROI some day.

So get out and vote today, I don’t care who you vote for (although I am partial to Democrats and your choice of any other party and/or grassroots movement will likely not have a significant impact on our friendship) but please get out and vote before those Tea baggers upend the nation.

Okay – so I went off tangent on what I actually wanted to talk about: Halloween Pictures….coming up next!

 

 

One Response to “Did you vote today?”

  1. Ginger November 8, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    A self confessed Democrat loving blogger? I am so proud of you for going out to vote. Don’t mind those yeye teabaggers …now that they are in maybe all the talk of gloom and doom will stop.

Leave a Reply

