Break in radiator…

15 Nov

…i know…i know…i was supposed to say break in transmission but last Friday on I-75, Old Faithful’s radiator went up in a plume of white smoke.   Besides that she has timing belt issues, axle issue and now this.  I am tryna figure out whether to shell out money for a “new” car or repair Old Faithful.  I will keep ya posted.

13 Responses to “Break in radiator…”

  1. myne Whitman November 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    The car is saying, just let me go and rest…lol..

    • lucidlilith November 16, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

      lol….it really is.

  2. Adanne November 15, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Ndo oh! it is not easy, that’s how I got my current car – at a VERY inconvenient time (my old car kaputed on me in the coldest winter ever), but i love it just as much as my old faithful. You’re a pretty sensible person so I know you won’t go overboard, the economy is still in the pits so you may get a good deal.

    • lucidlilith November 16, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      Yeah…am hoping to get a Honda Accord from a friend.

  3. taynement November 15, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

    Aww, it’s time for a new one.

    • lucidlilith November 16, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      and by “new” we mean previously owned but now on the market. My budget no pass $10,000.

  4. Ginger November 16, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    Dearly beloved, with grief of heart and gratitude for a life untirelessly given in service to LucidL, I wish to announce the acute yet chronic demise of Old faithful……

    • lucidlilith November 16, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

      Nwwaaaaaaaaaaaahhhh!!!!!
      My baby is gone!!!!!

  5. jollof November 16, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    ^^lol. It’s time to splurge on a new ride Lil. Take a deep breath and just go for something new…emphasis on the word ‘new’ though! 😀

  6. Amy November 17, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Eeek so sorry to hear that. I’ve been having expensive car trouble lately so I feel your pain!

  7. Good Naija Girl November 19, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    So, did you end up getting a newsed car from your buddy?

    I’m praying for a car (any car, just something that is operational) for Christmas…I should probably write a letter to Santa too while I’m at it.

  8. Ibhade November 19, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    E-Y-A!….e pele o…may it’s soul rest in peace o…*grining*

    Get a new one, it’s economical.

  9. Lami November 19, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    Girl let him/her go! lol

Leave a Reply

