It’s been a slow ….

24 Jan

…news week.  Nothing much has been going on lately.  Which is a good thing in my view.  A few random issues:

I saw a bumper sticker that said “big ass tatas” which is kind of like the “save the tatas” sticker I see regularly.  I turned to Turtle and I said, “you would think that men would contribute more money for breast cancer research.  Imagine if all women had to hack off their boobs.”

And Turtle who is a major breast man said, “yeah…that would be horrible.  If that happens we will just have to grow our own.”

I have a bunch of lists that remind me to take life easy…most of them are on my wall at work.  Taynement’s “life lessons” and the table of contents from “don’t sweat the small stuff at work” recommended by one3snapshot. But my proudest work of art is this saying I printed out and put up to my bosses chargrin.

He said,”that’s not a really good ideology.”

I replied, “course it is…it means slow your roll…[bleep] will get done when it gets done.”  It’s a miracle I got that raise.

My life has been made much easier by this, I tell you.  Plus, my anxiety level is the lowest its been in five years.

Our Christmas credit card bill came in last week.  Yikes!

The month of February will be a lean one, since we always pay off this card no matter what.

What else…aha!  My final semester is here.  I have one class and one independent study.  For my independent study, I am hoping to write a case on Transnational Entrepreneurship with Bella Naija as my case study.  If anyone of you out there has direct contact with Uche Eze please hook a sister up.   I have sent her an e-mail and waiting for a response.

 

 

9 Responses to “It’s been a slow ….”

  1. Caramel Delight January 24, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    I need that Breast Cancer T-shirt! How have you been? Long time since I have been here to be tempted and teased by your cooking pictures.

  2. Caramel Delight January 24, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

    Oh I’m first! *Does the bum bum dance*

  3. bagucci January 24, 2011 at 6:46 pm #

    Turtle and I can totally relate on the need to safeguard the boobs mehn..

  4. A Witty Fool January 24, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    LOL …. at the Second mouse. A raise? I am surprised you still have a job!

  5. Vera Ezimora January 24, 2011 at 11:12 pm #

    The only thing that pisses me off about that bill of yours is that I was not part of it! Am I now supposed to feel pity for you? Nope. Nope. Nope.

    It’s only Caramel that’ll do the bum bum dance. This girl and her ike. *shaking my head*

  6. taynement January 25, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    I am doing an independent study too!

  7. Ibhade January 25, 2011 at 3:53 am #

    Goodluck on your study & about that quote..hmm..take care.

  8. Adanne January 25, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Heyyyyy! Glad the book I recommended helped! I think of all my to-do lists at least once a week *smh*
    LOL @ the bill, I’m crying with you and you go! for being in ur final semester!

  9. Ginger January 26, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    December bill bites like a bitch doesnt it?! Pele. I’m liking that 2nd mouse quote seriously lol. All the best with the acada.

Leave a Reply

