Giveaway, Seoul, Bella Naija, Food Friday

11 Feb

Wow.  It has been an awesome week.

As some of you may know, I won the Verastic Giveaway commemorating her 5-year anniversary.  I won with most comments and also won the first random generated comment.  I must have spent 20-30 minutes each day posting those comments all because I have a thing for one3snapshot’s designs.  If it had Gidan Nodza’s handbag eh, I would have paid a hacker to block other commenters and flooded Vera’s blog…he he he he….

Well, on other GOOD news… I won a cultural immersion grant to go to South Korea.  Oh yeah.  Soon I will be saying Ahn-nyung-haseyo  ( 안녕하세요) to people in Seoul.  I will be visiting an institution of learning as well as enrolling in a language school.  Can’t wait to taste real kimchi, kimbab and bulgogi.

I plan to graduate in May, go to Warrior Dash soon after and then take off for Seoul.  I have accumulated enough vacation time to add an extra week….maybe I will head to Bali for some R and R too… or go to Hong Kong or Beijing… I don’t know yet.

I am still writing my Transnational Entrepreneurship case project on Bella Naija.  I tried to get an academic interview but so far no go.  My professor said I could write the case around that and just cite my sources.  This semester is a semester for writing cases.  I have another Verizon vs. ATT case to write with some group members.  Oh well, just 10 weeks to go and am free!

And yes…for Food Friday, I had this delish Egusi and Farina for dinner on Wednesday.

23 Responses to “Giveaway, Seoul, Bella Naija, Food Friday”

  1. taynement February 11, 2011 at 12:16 pm #

    Ok Ms Eat, Pray, Love. We’ve heard. Yes My full on haterade is in full force.

    On the real congrats on the grant and have a great time in Seoul!

    • lucidlilith February 11, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

      you don’t hate me, you love me! And if you play nice, I will bring you something from Seoul.

      • taynement February 11, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

        Yay! *off to think about playing nice*

  2. myne Whitman February 11, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    You really are going to Seoul? Oh my, I’m dreaming of when I can go to Asia. But India and China are first in the list.

    Did you not hear back from BN yet? I would have thought she’ll be OK for that.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      No, i Have not heard from BN…but i hear she is pretty busy too with her new ventures so no harm no foul.

  3. Ibhade February 11, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    congratulations oooo! …lol@ hured a hacker to block other commenters….save journey.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      that you nitty gritty…i don’t leave until the summer though

  4. EDJ February 11, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Congrats again! I am so jealous you get to travel to somewhere you’ve always wanted to go to and your job is paying for it! Very cool.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:39 am #

      Thanks!

  5. anoda phase February 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    ok…u really r on a winning streak, aren’t u? congratulations, and do enjoy ur prizes…the food does look delish.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      lol…i actually hounded vera with those comments…call me creepy mcreep…

  6. Mamuje February 12, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    Lucky you! Congratulations and I envy you. Never been to Asia and looking forward to my first trip.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:40 am #

      When i retire I would love to tour Asia for one month….this is a nice start…

  7. Ginger February 12, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    Darling girl! Congratulations. I don’t know about lucky streaks….i just want to have whatever you are having.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      I am so loving 2011! But for the grace of God my dear…

  8. Lohi February 13, 2011 at 11:28 am #

    You are going to Seoul?!?!?!?!?! OMG! Soooo lucky!!! Congrats on your win @ Vera’s…if you didn’t win, I would have cried for you..hehe

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      He he he he…after all those comments I still have to share my gifts with Caramel and BBB. Not fair.

      *sulks*

  9. omosi February 13, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    Congrats!

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:42 am #

      Thank you!

  10. Joxy February 14, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Congrats dear, I know about your passion for K-dramas, so it’s only fitting that you get to experience their culture first hand. Well done.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:43 am #

      My next task is to make Rosetta stone my friend…as they say in Korea “Fighting!”

  11. One3snapshot February 14, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    I’m so glad you won!! Congratulations on your grant to go to Seoul. Tip for bellanaija, have you tried emailing ALL the members of her team? I think they have an about page or a post with all their contact info.
    They’re pretty good at responding. And try contacting her via twitter.
    BTW: I have a Gidan Nodza bag….AMAZING! I love that bag to pieces! If you know anyone going to naija, you should totally have them get you one, that’s what I did. Doesn’t your sis come to visit you? Ask her to bring you one when next she comes. It’s worth it.

    • lucidlilith February 15, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      My sister is coming in a week so Yes, i will let her know to get me a bag. Also – I did e-mail BN’s entire team but got no response.

Leave a Reply

