A lot has been going on.

4 Mar

My sister and her family are back in town.  One word: hectic. But in a good way.  The fact that she brought me my Gidan Nodza handbag makes it all worthwhile.  This is what joy looks like:

I can’t wait to rock this sh*t!!!

I got camera happy last night and took this photo of Didi trying to help her father with his paper.

She loves buttons.  Anything with buttons and lights attract her attention.  So when I spied her eyeing my Samsung Fascinate, I got her a toy cell phone.

I am frantically trying to write my draft for my Bella Naija case study.  I just want to finish the draft this month so I can relax a little.

I purchased my tickets to Seoul and made arrangements for accommodation.  Hopefully with academia nearly  behind me, I can focus on learning basic korean and hangul.

It’s time for Food Friday.  I have nothing special to talk about…but I did figure out what to do with leftover chicken:

Cut it up:

Add some soy sauce teriyaki mix:

Stirfry:

Add veggies:

Easy peasy!

Enjoy your weekend.  As for me, I will be taking my sister to Macy’s for the one-day sale tomorrow and hopefully hang out with a few of Turtle’s crazy friends at night.

9 Responses to “A lot has been going on.”

  1. Mamuje March 4, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    Your bag looks lovely. I will be getting a gidan nodza bag in the near future too. Yippe!

    Lovely dish. I made a one pot dish….an easy version of chicken Yassa and it was pure heaven. Have a lovely weekend.

  2. BBB March 4, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    oh wow that bag is a beauty, why am i just hearing if this gidan person, where have i been, *sigh* off to her blog now, stunning bag , i want one too

    take things easy with everything going on,
    kisses

  3. Ibhade March 4, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Lovely bag.

    greetings to your family.

    cute & smart babe.

    have a lovely weekend ..now that food looks appealing.

  4. Ginger March 4, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    That bag is special! Enjoy it and the gift bringers. So did BN contact you finally? All the best with the write up. I don’t know about you but I hate academic essays. sigh.

  5. Young Grumbler March 6, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    That bag is lush, I must check out the label…and aww at Didi, such a cutie patootie!!

  6. Adanne/One3snapshot March 9, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    I’m sure you’ll enjoy your bag 🙂
    your niece is TOO cute!

  7. tattytiara March 14, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Oh my god what a cute little girl! And that purse is fabulous.

  8. Vera Ezimora March 21, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Aaaaah. So that’s the way to lose weight! **** Running off to catch a cold****

    A cold is as serious as I’m willing to go. No other kinda virus is allowed.

    In short, scratch the cold! I don’t want a flippin cold either. I just want money

  9. A Witty Fool March 23, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Beautiful bag. Sadly, I am not even a little bit into fashion, so I’m gonna go google the designer right after I leave this page…. or maybe not. ps: cute baby.

Leave a Reply

