Gay Magnet.

1 Sep

Turtle and I decided last minute to go to New Orleans for Labor Day.  Just something to do to get out of town for a bit.  I happily booked a hotel in the French Quarter and when I got my confirmation, lo and behold, it began with, “Thank you for booking you stay with us during the Gay Pride and Decadence Weekend.”  Ah shit.  I decided not to tell him we would be in the middle of a gay parade.  No need to freak him out or anything.  But I could not do it.  I could not let him go to his weekend away without telling him what he was getting into.  I spilled the beans.

“What?!  Can we get our money back?” He asked.

“We probably could but we lose our $100 deposit. Don’t worry, it will still be fun.  I’ll stay with you all the time and get you a fake wedding ring so no one will hit on you.”

“That is not going to help!  I got hit on when I was driving in I-75 traffic this morning!”

“Oh my goodness…that is sooo funny,” I said as I burst out laughing.

“I am serious, this dude kept looking at me and giving me the ‘how you doing’ head nod and look.  He did that for five miles!”

A this point I am doubled up and trying not to piss my pants.

So folks, after work today, my task is to go to the dollar store and buy a fake wedding band for my fiance who apparently is a gay guy magnet.

This weekend will be fun.

3 Responses to “Gay Magnet.”

  1. CaramelD September 2, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    It means he is hot, no? Guys get levels now! LMAO!!! Enjoy your trip.

  2. Mamuje September 2, 2011 at 8:39 am #

    Now this is going to be fun. Looking forward to reading the gossip. Turtle should look on the bright side, he must be a looker. Nice 🙂

  3. Ginger September 9, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Mamuje is right 🙂

Leave a Reply

