Another late Food Friday

17 Oct

I swear this won’t be a habit.  I am kinda all over the place and busy for no reason.  Work, wedding, housekeeping, shopping, active social calendar.  Phew, I need a breather.

I made jollof rice a while back.  It was unintentionally spicy.  I forgot fresh peppers were hotter than ground pepper.

 

Although okro soup is not one of my favorites, I usually try to make a pot once in a while.

One of Turtle’s favorite dishes.  Stuffed Pork Chops.

Sorry folks, I gotta run.  I hope things slow down so I can really blog properly.

4 Responses to “Another late Food Friday”

  1. EDJ (@egodujour) October 17, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    First! Juggling everything must be stressful! Hope you take time out every once in a while to relax.

  2. Ginger October 17, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Cool it doooooown, you gotta slow it down..cool it down (new edition)

    On a very curious note…does Turtle enjoy Nigerian dishes or you cook for yourself and for him.
    I was thinking about mixed marriages and food on Sunday..and you were the perfect candidate for questioning 🙂

    • lucidlilith October 18, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      Oh my! Well usually he will eat anything that does not have crayfish or stockfish in it. He loooooves pepper soup. He likes any kind of rice. He has a love/hate relationship with moimoi. He likes Adalu. He usually eats any type of stew.

      So I guess except for soups that call for crayfish or stockfish he basically eats some Nigerian foods.

  3. Myne Whitman October 20, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    Looks yum yum. Can you share the recipe of the stuffed porkchops?

    Take it easy o so you don’t break down come the wedding.

Leave a Reply

