Food Friday

11 Nov

Finally! A Frigging Food Friday post on Friday!

/onomatopoeia

(he he he…I still know my English Literature basics  ….remember all those literary device terms we had to memorize in high school – simile, oxymoron, personification, alliteration, hyperbole, metaphor, pun…)

Well, back to Food Friday show and tell.  I made one of my favorites – Afang Soup.  Something about this soup seems so healthy and wholesome to me.  My body literary craves it everyday and when I eat it, I can’t get enough.

I made my first BBQ chicken.  It was supposed to be grilled but since we moved to an apartment, we had to give away our grill.  So I had to get creative with the oven.

I got my chicken quarters ready.

Made my home made sauce from ingredients I already had.  There was quite a lot of substitutions going on but I was not going to split hairs.

I totally ignored the instructions on the recipe and went with the temperament of my oven, sealing the chicken first to let the juices flow under the pan before basting and adding my sauce.  It came out fine.

Turtle said he liked it.  He said the sauce was nothing to write home about (as in average or blah) but this was the first time I had not dried out my chicken.  I like my chicken a little crunchy, he likes it moist.  I believe we have found a middle ground, people.

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

 

 

One Response to “Food Friday”

  1. Myne Whitman November 12, 2011 at 2:28 am #

    The food looks yummy, as always. Now I want Afang. 🙂

Leave a Reply

