Nigerian Wedding Songs

1 Feb

Good morning my fellow trouble makers!!!

I am still in wedding planning mode.  Had another argument with my darling fiance about party favors which is such a big deal to me because you know how we naija people are….God forbid you go to a wedding and come back with ordinary biro.  Whosai??!!  No be me una go take gossip for village.

Well, I am in a better mood because I finally found my evening dress under budget!  With a free keepsake ring.  I love ModCloth.

Well sha – what I need from you guys is a list of Nigerian dance music, specifically wedding dance music.  Please send your suggestions to lucidlilith at gmail.  I really need songs that will get oyinbo people shaking their skinny asses like it’s 2012.

Thanks ya’ll!

 

7 Responses to “Nigerian Wedding Songs”

  1. Ginger February 1, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    but you know the usual suspects na….Dbanj, Tuface, PSquare, my latest is Flavour though the wordings are not weddinish..maybe nwa baby. i think whizkid has a wedding special going on too.

    Will be mailing as i remember…..

    Hope you are feeling better (looking at you twitter line)….

  2. Myne Whitman February 1, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    Like a proper britico, Atala can’t dance for anything. Dbanj’s fall in love had him shaking it o, and he was humming the song all through our. honeymoon

  3. majo February 2, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    play some azonto! its not naija, but ghana is close enough!

  4. EDJ (@egodujour) February 3, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    I have no suggestions. Yay that wedding plans are coming along though! I have heard “Fall In Love” at a lot of weddings so I guess people like it.

  5. Vera Ezimora February 4, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

    There are many dance-able Naija songs. I just can’t think of any right now. Your line about biro got me laughing my head off. I’m gonna dedicate a post specially for you on what you should give as wedding favors. lol 😀

  6. one3snapshot February 6, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    There’s a good list on here http://www.jaguda.com/2012/02/06/what-is-the-ultimate-nigerian-love-song-the-top-20-lets-vote/ I’ll add Iva by J. Martins to the list.

    and I think nigeriandjs.com has a wedding mix you can download.

  7. CN- the musician for champions. July 24, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Oruka by sunny Neji is good, as well as Fall in love and onehood by Dbanj and CN respectively.

Leave a Reply

