Pictures are posted.

22 Aug

First off – I apologize for the redacted images.  I don’t like people using my pictures without my permission so I try to respect the privacy (saying this with a straight face) of those who attended my wedding.  Enjoy!

My bouquet: Roses.  Classy.  Always classy.

My DYI fascinator: I fashioned this after Sarah Jessica Parker’s wedding get up in the Sex and the City Movie.

Flip flop essential: I pearled up my flip flops for late night dancing.

Accessories:  Totally non-existent. Like the dress was trying to say, “bitch please.” That did not stop my mom from criticizing my lack of accessories. Or make up fundamentals.  You have to love mothers.

My parents all glammed up and ready for the day.

Turtle’s best friend came to my room early to help me get ready.  She consequentially became the life of the party.

Mama, papa and me.

Random shot totally not posed.  Totally awesome.

Wedding Party: fresh off the limo and totally buzzed with champagne.

Bridesmaids: Mission- to unintentionally upstage the bride.

Ball gowns:  Not for the summer. Catching a cool breeze and an unintentional shot.

Rochester homeboy:  With downtown Genesee River and High Falls.

First dance:  “I was made to love you,” by Gerald Levert.

Non-anonymous Me: Turtle getting cake off my face. And the one and only photo I shall unveil.  Kinda.

Once the elders left, the kids came out to play!

Traditional flare ..  you can’t be naija and NOT spray now abi?

Eighty-degree weather, all you can eat and drink, music, chanderliers …

Where would a wedding be without random handcuffs, eh?

I swear I don’t know how these ended up in the photos but I am keeping them in my album.

I think I have come full circle.  I think I am all growed up!  I am looking forward to this next chapter in my life.  Changes are a-coming soon.

13 Responses to “Pictures are posted.”

  1. Tee August 22, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    The pictures are so nice and you guys make a pretty good-looking couple

    All the best in your new phase of life…x

  2. gidannodza August 22, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    OMG!!! I loveeeeeee the randomness of the pictures. I wish you all the happiness you feel today forever.

  3. GoodNaijaGirl August 22, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Thanks for sharing the pics with us…everything looked so lovely! Glad you had such a good time…wish you both so much happiness!

  4. Ginger August 22, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Big smile. Beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

    P.s. Who made Turtle a red cap chief? lol

    • lucidlilith August 22, 2012 at 4:15 pm #

      He asked me the same thing. I told him he was not a chief like my dad. His was more like a costume. He was soooo disappointed. I am sure he was busy telling his friends he inherited a title or something.

  5. Fizzy K (@FizzyThatcher) August 22, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    awwwwww…. congrats lucidlilith! Awesome pictures!

  6. mpb August 23, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    thanks for sharing and congrats!

  7. Myne Whitman (@Myne_Whitman) August 24, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    Aww…this is beautiful! You all look great.

    Thanks for sharing and all the best as a new chapter opens.

  8. Amy August 26, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    I LOVE the tent. It looks so romantic and summery! Did those handcuffs follow you and turtle on your honeymoon. lol 😉

  9. one3snapshot September 6, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    congratulationsssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  10. BBB September 6, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Beautifull
    the handcuffs got me laughing
    your friends sure do know how to party

  11. Lohi September 7, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    Congratulations!!!! Awesome pics!!!!

  12. CaramelD September 13, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    Lovely pictures and congratulations once again.

Leave a Reply

