Wedding Post Partum Depression. It exists.

18 Sep

Yeah.  Am still alive.  Settling into married life and figuring out what is next for me mentally and professionally.  I feel truly blessed as I have so many wonderful opportunities coming my way job-wise and business-wise.  I really enjoy this whole new me.  It was not easy oh.  You know how they say after a  having a baby, one goes through post partum depression.  Well the same goes for marriage.  I just don’t know what it is called yet.  Postpartum Wedding Depression?  This is what the wedding industry has done to us.  Well sha…well I am over it now.  Almost.  All the disappointment and stress is gone.  Now I get to enjoy this life of mine. Which is really fabulous, thanks to finally getting my credit card away from wedding expenses and back on buying ModCloth outfits and fab vintage dresses.  And DSW shoes.  And collecting brass candle holders.  And summer shoes. And antique kettle and lazy butlers and bamboo tray sets, and finally running out of room to put these things so I have to rent a booth at the mall to sell em all.  Turtle’s ultimatum.

…oh you get the gist.  Shopping therapy beats the frigging couch.

Tomorrow, I get to go to Chattanooga, Tennessee!

I have been once before for a day trip on the River but this time, I get to sleep on a River Boat converted to a hotel.  Right on the water!  Oh joy.  Screw the conference.  I just might go and play jo.

Anyhue.  I was just checking in to make sure ya’ll are still blogging.

Shout out to my baby brother Jerry.  Happy 30th.  You are now an old man.  Welcome to the club.  Btw, he is single and cute.  And works as a pharmacy sales rep.  Please submit your resumes to me via email.  Thank you.

 

4 Responses to “Wedding Post Partum Depression. It exists.”

  1. Myne Whitman (@Myne_Whitman) September 18, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    Hello to you too, Atala says he knows you from way back 🙂

    • lucidlilith September 18, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

      Interesting but I doubt that. I have seen his pictures and I don’t recognize him at all. Abeg let him email me so I can remember.

  2. Ginger September 24, 2012 at 6:00 am #

    post wedding depression indeed. I think looking at your finances post wedding should do it not even adding the disappointments and stress.

    Anywho, how was Chattanooga? looks pretty scenic..

  3. Mamuje October 23, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    I see marriage is treating you well dear. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

