Mind Dump Post

24 Sep

Clarity comes with a price.  You feel every thing.  The most random things make you cry.  This morning, a nicely dressed older lady on her way to work asked me for money for breakfast.  Damn near broke my heart.  I gave here my breakfast sandwich since I had no cash on me.  I seem to be making it a habit of feeding random people.  Especially the homeless.  What is this country coming to???

Ah lately, my mind’s been on a bender.  I mean, getting off a ton of medications wreaks havoc on your physical and mental well-being.  I thought the worst I could expect were the brain zaps from getting off the Cymbalta and Seroquel but when I started having bizarre dreams, the weirdest of which was that I got married to Rosie O’Donell.  Yeah.  Drug companies are huge drug overlords. Funny thing is. I did not mind being married to Rosie O’ Donell.  She kept me in a lifestyle I could get accustomed to.  Seriously.  Anyhue, I am proud of myself for pulling through fine without any major incidences.  A few crying bouts here and there….nothing fancy. And I may have ripped a few buttons off Turtles favorite t-shirts.

I used to pride myself on being able to get ready to go out in 30 minutes or less and now I just think it is plain stupid.  No woman over 30 should be able to get here clothes and face on in such a time frame.  So I have made myself promise to spend at least 45 minutes getting ready each morning and NEVER wearing the same outfit twice in a two month period. That should be easy.  I just got myself a whole new wardrobe.  Depression is hard on the wallet.

I read a Jehovah’s Witness pamphlet that had the title, “God’s Plan for Women.”  Well, apparently, God never intended to give us the shitty end of the creation deal.  We were meant to be partners for men, not fuck tubes, baby machines, housekeepers, punching bags and/or second  class citizens.  The pamphlet explains that the laws in the Bible were made to protect women from the wickedness of men.  Yeah,  I’d rather we all grew retractable fangs around our vajayjays.  That would be awesome.  Rather than showing off our fake boobs in the bathroom when no men are around, we would be going, “check these babies out!  Just got them filed and fitted with titanium.  It can slice through dick like butter.”

Now, image that face down THERE.

Wishful thinking.

I know, I know.  I am in a weird place mentally.  Hey – don’t shake your head at me. Ya’ll have been reading this blog for two years now.  Crazy was bound to escape here and there.

Next week, I shall tell all about the haunted hotel I stayed in while in Chattanooga.

2 Responses to “Mind Dump Post”

  1. Myne Whitman (@Myne_Whitman) September 28, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    You is crazy 🙂

    Till the titanium fangs arrive, we shall have to either depend on the bible or ourselves.

  2. lohio September 28, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    lmao @ married to Rosie!!!

Leave a Reply

