This is why …

18 Feb

… I have not been updating my blog lately.

Yeah.  E don shele (It has happened).

100_4627[1]

Suspected something was off during my late honeymoon trip and confirmed it on New Year’s Eve. It has been an emotional roller coaster.  My first thought was, “I am going to be a shitty mother.” My next thought was, “that fertile son of a bitch,” and my third was, “what is God thinking giving me the responsibility of potentially screwing up another person?”

Lately, my hormones are leveling off, my extreme fatigue is subsiding, nausea is abating, appetite is getting back to normal and despite the frequent urination, things seem to be going pretty well.  Nothing prepares you for this.  Nothing.  But I am actually allowing myself to be excited, hopeful and deep down, I can’t wait to meet him or her.

So brace yourselves folks, this is about to become a mommy blog.  Yes  o.  Hell has frozen over.  Lucid Lilith is going to be a mommy.

 

 

14 Responses to “This is why …”

  1. sting February 18, 2013 at 1:34 pm #

    Congrats….

  2. egodujour February 18, 2013 at 3:51 pm #

    Congrats to both of you!

  3. Uvg February 18, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

    awww Congrats!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. taynement February 19, 2013 at 11:58 am #

    congratulations mama. It’s like you are a completely different person from when I first started reading you! I need to hit you up via email sef.

  5. Joxy February 19, 2013 at 6:58 pm #

    Congratulations.

  6. Ginger February 20, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    Aww, a Turtilla is on the way. Congratulations Lucid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Mommy blog or not, hopefully your brain will still be wired the same 🙂

  7. lohi February 20, 2013 at 11:32 pm #

    Awwww baby Turtle on his/her way!! YAY!! Congrats!

  8. mpb February 20, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

    what an awesome way to announce your good news! congrats and i hope motherhood doesnt completely take you away from blogville oh!

  9. Vera Ezimora February 21, 2013 at 7:59 pm #

    Looooool. So you couldn’t just do the whole, “Oh, my God, I’m going to be a mom … I am so blessed … look at my baby bump … etc?”

    You had to go and question God, call Turtle a son of a bitch (that’s your mother in law, by the way, lol), and then tell us that hell has frozen over.

    Well, we have seen stranger things. Tehehe.

    Congratulations, Lucid!!!!!!!!! I am really, really happy for you. I do worry about the little kid – being born to you and all – but I am happy all the same. LOL *HUGS*

    • lucidlilith February 22, 2013 at 11:24 am #

      Thanks Vera. I knew I could always count on you to understand everything I am going through. 🙂

  10. Amy March 2, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

    Aha. So the email I got the other day was from you. Lol. Love the cute photo announcement. Very clever!

  11. Mamuje March 13, 2013 at 8:33 am #

    Congratulations dear,

  12. one3snapshot March 14, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

    OMG!! So the email I got was from you!!! I was trying to figure out which oyinbo friend of mine was sending this to me lol.
    Congratulationsss!!!! The little one is so lucky to have you as a mom…don’t mind Vera 🙂

  13. CaramelD April 24, 2013 at 7:36 am #

    Congratulations! You are going to be an epic Mum jor!

Leave a Reply

