Can’t believe a year …

9 Jul

..has gone by!

Turtle and I celebrated one year anniversary on Sunday.  Amazing how fast time flies.  I took the time to reflect on all the lessons I hadlearned the past year.  Marriage has taught me that it ain’t always about you.  In many cases, it is never about you.  It has taught me patience and that is important to listen.  It has taught me that your spouse is not the enemy.  It has made me a better person.  I have learned to keep my mouth shut because you lose nothing my doing so. (Thanks mom).

We went to church and had dinner at a local restaurant.  All in all, it was a nice day.  Turtle gave me a small anniversary gift.  It damn near made me cry:

SAMSUNG

Then we opened and ate the top of our wedding cake which we had frozen:

SAMSUNG

But lately, I have been feeling great!  It is like God finally pushed the suffering pause button and is allowing me to “enjoy” my pregnancy.  If ever there is such a thing. I have no aches or pains, I sleep fine, baby is growing fine, I eat reasonably and have had no swelling anywhere.  Yesterday, my doctor said I was one heck of a healthy pregnant woman.  The nugget aka Turtilla (as christened by Ginger) has been kicking up a storm.  His most favorite position is keeping his feet lodged in my rib cage.  His hiccups are daily and I wonder if the poor thing is just uncomfortable.  I hate hiccups.

SAMSUNG

Over the July 4 holiday, we went to Rochacha for Turtle’s dad’s birthday and our wedding shower.  Good times:Shower

Meanwhile, mama got busy making onesies for the nugget:SAMSUNGI had more alphabets available so I made another one:

SAMSUNGMy yankee folks, abi I lie?

Signing out at 32 weeks!

8 Responses to “Can’t believe a year …”

  1. EDJ July 10, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    Yay only a few weeks left! Almost there. Have you decided on baby names yet?

  2. taynement July 10, 2013 at 10:20 am #

    Yay. Glad you are now enjoying your pregnancy and everythingis going fine,

  3. Ginger July 10, 2013 at 2:15 pm #

    Yay. I heard it really gets better in the 3rd trimester. Happy it is same for yoi.

    When you say ‘make onesies’ do you mean cutting and sewing or buying em? Let me start doffing my hat…hail Lucid.

    Happy Anniversary to you and Turtle. I pray that you continue to grow in love and faith in each other.

  4. Amy July 10, 2013 at 9:12 pm #

    Amen to the tax deduction!

  5. Sisi Yemmie July 21, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    awwwwwwww…. i guess you’re almost due, cant wait to see your little one

  6. adanne July 24, 2013 at 12:21 am #

    Woop! Woop!!

  7. A Witty Fool October 4, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    Hi Lilith! I have been gone from the internet (honestly, I think mine broke!) so I only now am starting again to catch up on my reads. Waoh! you are pregnant. Happy for you AND jealous of you. (working on cutting back on the jealousy 🙂 ) Congrats babe!

  8. pawpawandmango February 10, 2014 at 6:53 pm #

    I feel terrible! Missed out on so much! I haven’t been here in ages, congratulations on being mama-to-be. Glad you’re enjoying the pregnancy- it gets even better 🙂 Now to go catch up!

Leave a comment